God is with us

God sent the angel Gabriel to the town of Nazareth in Galilee with a message for a virgin named Mary. She was engaged to Joseph from the family of King David. The angel greeted Mary and said, “You are truly blessed! The Lord is with you.”  Luke 1:26-28

 

The LORD Almighty is with us; …

Psalm 46:7

 

 

Albert Einstein said, “There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as if everything is.”

 

It is hard at times to remember that God is always with us, especially on one of “those days” in it seems that anything that could go wrong already has, those days when we are feeling our lowest. But even on those days, God is still with us, all we have to do is open our hearts, minds and eyes to feel his grace, to hear it, and see it.

 

Say this prayer or one of your own

Soul of Christ, sanctify me

Body of Christ, save me

Blood of Christ, inebriate me

Water from the side of Christ, wash me

Passion of Christ, strengthen me

O good Jesus, hear me

Within Thy wounds hide me

Permit me not to be separated from Thee

From the malignant enemy defend me

In the hour of my death call me

And bid me come unto Thee

That I may praise Thee with Thy saints

Forever and ever

Amen

 

as always;

Go out into the world in peace;

have courage;

hold on to what is good;

return no one evil for evil;

strengthen the fainthearted;

support the weak; help the suffering;

honor everyone; love and serve God;

rejoicing in the power of the Holy Spirit!

This entry was posted in Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment